When I Redirect You

Let’s be honest. I’m much too tired from my first week of teaching at a new school to type out a coherent post. So, instead, let me redirect you to some excellent, thought-provoking quotes and posts by others.

“The God revealed on Calvary isn’t a God who is impressed with people’s ability to make themselves feel certain that their beliefs are right.  He’s rather a God who simply wants us to trust him, in the face of uncertainty, by lovingly laying down our lives for him in response the way he has lovingly laid down his life for us.”
-Greg Boyd

This post over at Experimental Theology about honoring/shaming others

This post by Rachel Held Evans about church history – interesting, amusing, and altogether awesome

See you next week! In the meantime, I’ll be keeping my head up above classes, photocopies, and an ever-fuller planner until I can sleep all the hours this weekend.

Leave a Thought

