When It’s About Time I Share Some Thailand Favorites

I’ve been living in Thailand for three and a half months now, and it’s already the end of my first semester teaching abroad. This week is final exams week, AKA a sad few days of saying goodbye to 150 (mostly) wonderful students. Don’t worry – lots of candy, handwritten notes, and photos are involved, but I’m still sad to see them go. Pictures from this week are to come. For now, let’s talk about some of my favorite happy moments in Thailand so far! 

Day One in Thailand / view from my hotel in Bangkok / first day of orientation / morning after the worst flying experience of my life
Day One in Thailand / view from my hotel in Bangkok / first day of orientation / morning after the worst flying experience of my life
View from a temple on Koh Sichang / mid-hike back down the hundreds of stairs up to the temple
View from a temple on Koh Sichang / mid-hike back down the hundreds of stairs up to the temple
View from The Bridge Over the River Kwai / birthday weekend
View from The Bridge Over the River Kwai / birthday weekend
Bringing this love home / day trip to Bangkok
Bringing this love home / day trip to Bangkok
The day I turned around to see an elephant walking down my street!
The day I turned around to see an elephant walking down my street!
Visiting Ayutthaya
Visiting Ayutthaya
Visiting Wat Arun / day trip to Bangkok
Visiting Wat Arun / day trip to Bangkok
Getting to know some awesome students / prepositions scavenger hunt / first-years
Getting to know some awesome students / prepositions scavenger hunt / first-years
Lookout point on Koh Chang / long weekend
Lookout point on Koh Chang / long weekend
Vegan restaurant in Bangkok / pancake + mango + iced soy latte
Vegan restaurant in Bangkok / pancake + mango + iced soy latte
Lookout point at Khao Yai / all-day hike
Lookout point at Khao Yai / all-day hike
Watching this little love grow up
Watching this little love grow up
And watching her curl up and fall asleep in my hands
And watching her curl up and fall asleep in my hands

Well, there you have it! Sorry for the late posting and for only one post this week – I was having some Internet issues. Happy weekend-ing!

PS. In case you’re still following the news about Syria and are looking for a practical way to help the displaced and refugees . . . click here and here.

Leave a Thought

