When Humility Does Not Demean

I’m back from my long weekend spent in Koh Chang (Elephant Island), the largest island in Thailand. It was beautiful, and it was exhausting. Due to one extenuating circumstance after another with travel, I didn’t get back to my apartment until after midnight and then hit the ground running this morning with four classes in a row (one in which I was observed by my academic coordinator). I’m thankful to have a break this afternoon before the two hours of English Seminar that I’m responsible for. So, all that to say, pictures and details about Koh Chang to come.

For now, I’m leaving you with a link to Richard Beck’s phenomenal post about humility

A teaser: “Humility is less about thinking other people are ‘better’ or ‘more important’ than you are. Humility isn’t about a morbid ego or a low self-esteem. Humility is, rather, a form of honoring and care-taking.” 

One thought on “When Humility Does Not Demean

Leave a Thought

