When I High Five Friday

Powerfully Quiet has been in and out of commission recently, but it’s back today for what was, once upon a time, the usual High Five for Friday post! So, as you can guess, I’m linking up with Lauren at Lauren Elizabeth (formerly From My Grey Desk). 

Preface: Today is an out-of-sorts Friday, as it’s my last day in town before The Big Move. This week has been full of family, doctors appointments, last-minute errands, and friends. One final push to get through packing for two separate trips – the beach and Thailand – today! Then these next two weeks (beach-time) should be smooth sailing . . . then, actually, The Big Move.

1. The Great Gatsby

Image

(Thank you, Google images!) 

All I can say about this film is that my heart is not even in my body anymore. It’s still at the theater. Still. And I saw this on Tuesday. 

2. Kombucha; Cheesecake Factory’s veggie burger (made with brown farro, beets, and the like); my last Chipotle; juice; and my first ever Dunkin Donuts coffee!

Image

Image

Image


IMG_20130517_101537
IMG_20130517_125004

3. A short farewell trip to New Jersey 

Image

4. My increasing accumulation of elephants [see my desktop background and the new paperweight] 

Image

5. Lots of friend time! 


Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Thought

