When I High Five Friday

Per usual, today I am linking up with Lauren from From My Grey Desk for a High Five for Friday post!

Image

1.    Summer plans

SC20130222-081324

This week I received confirmation that I’ve been rehired for my very favorite summer job in the world. I can’t wait to be back with some of my favorite people at one of my favorite places – for the whole summer! 🙂

2.    Roommate time

Image

Image

My roommate is so great! Because we’re both busy, the time that we spend together is usually spur-of-the-moment and always fun.

3.    Exciting possibilities

Image

I am still waiting to hear back from three graduate programs, but in the case that none of those work out for the fall, I have opened an application to teach English in Thailand. Really, life is a win-win right now. 🙂

4.    Ice Day

Image

I woke up yesterday to an ice storm and to the news that school had been cancelled! Unfortunately, not too much snow accumulated (hence the “ice storm” bit), but I loved the way the ice-rain sounded: like it was Saran wrapping the buildings. Plus I got to Skype some lovely people and sleep in. What a gift!

5.    Retreat

Okay, I know it hasn’t happened yet, but I am awfully excited to be going on retreat tonight with my church! This community has been an unexpectedly good fit for me during my time at college, so I’m looking forward to spending time with them over the next few days.


My Week in Workouts
Let’s not even really talk about this. One day I pumped out almost five miles on the elliptical, and one day I did Pilates. And that’s it.


Joy Dare February 22: 3 Gifts that Changed Today
1. Waking up to an icy, snowy walk – the best!
2. The increasing possibility of moving overseas
3. Retreat in just a few hours!!

Leave a Thought

