When I High Five Friday

Today I am linking up with Lauren from From My Grey Desk for the weekly High Five for Friday post!

1. I am going to Wales!

Image

I’ll be going on a spring break trip to Wales in just a few months with my boss/professor/friend and two other students. I need to raise $2,200 for the trip by February 8, so if you’re feeling like you have some money to throw towards something great, let me know. 🙂

2. The Big Veggie Bowl

Image

This was the start of some wonderful friend time at one of my favorite all-day breakfast places. Let it be known that I particularly despise breakfast but that there are two places in town that totally get it right. And make me love them for it.

3. Lots of friend time during the 3-day weekend

Image

IMG_20130121_103833

IMG_20130121_153239

As I’ve mentioned several times already, one of my dearest friends, Renée, is in town (until tomorrow!). She’s visiting from Moldova of all places!!! I got to spend some quality time with her, her boyfriend, and Les Mis. Plus I had a lovely homemade dinner of red curry with Kelly. Plus s’more friend time with Renée, which involved nom-ing and the purchase of that grey sweater.

4. THE COLOR RUN 5K IS COMING TO TOWN!!!

IMG_20130119_140600

New spring exercise goal. Done.

5. Gettin’ back into the exercise groove

IMG_20130119_171435

IMG_20130123_194508

I’m easing my way back into running in Vibrams. AKA my calves are screaming at me all the time, even when I sleep. (But I promise the shoes are great!! This is just a good sign to not get out of the running habit and have to get used to Vibrams AGAIN once you’ve already broken in your Vibrams once.) And I started going to a twice-a-week yoga class at school.

 

January 25 Joy Dare: A Gift Borrowed, Found, Inherited
Borrowed: Not really borrowed, but it was quite a gift to have enough time to bring my car in for service this afternoon
Found: Solace
Inherited: My grandma’s brooch, which I keep pinned on my green winter coat

 

3 thoughts on “When I High Five Friday

  1. Color Run is a BLAST!!!!!! Did it in Tulsa a year ago, February. What A Blast!!! I really like that white sweater!! Yay for seeing Les Mis! Did you love it? I thought it was fantastic. Anne Hathaway was great in it, I thought. Have a great weekend. Stopping by from #H54F.

    1. Thanks for stopping by! I have only ever heard amazing things about the Color Run, so I absolutely cannot wait to participate in April. I’m really glad that I saw Les Mis, but I don’t think I’d watch it again – it was quite the experience and so much to process, you know? Very raw, very real, very honest, and beautiful. I thought Anne Hathaway did a phenomenal job too. I cannot even imagine how intense it must have been for the actors, actresses, and crew to put together such a complex film. I was blown away!

Leave a Thought

