When I Am Grateful

Grateful for the end of the fall semester. One more English class to go.

Grateful for a dear friend who will be on my first flight with me today. And for her affinity for fruit leather, which she’ll be bringing for us.

Grateful for reconciliation.

Grateful for a return to a room full of Christmas lights and a house full of Christmas trees.

Grateful for a hiatus from life as a student. But grateful that life doesn’t stop when school does.

Grateful for one more grad school app to submit. (I never thought I’d be able to say that.)

Grateful that God really does heal the broken-hearted and bind up their wounds (Psalm 147:3).

Grateful that I feel grateful as I remember this past year.

Here’s to a break full of Christmas in every sense of the word!

And one more tidbit that I want to share because I just can’t keep quiet about it . . . my favorite blog post from the past week:
“To the Girl Who Wants a Boy for Christmas” by Stuff Antonia Says 

Leave a Thought

